Coconut & Lemon Sugar Face Scrub

SugarScrub-edit

Who loves homemade personal care products? Me! I do! I love to make things, but making things that are good for me gets me very excited! I’m an oily lady, if I haven’t already told you. I love oils and love to use them to help our family through sickness and promote good health. I had a recipe for a face scrub and decided I would give it a try.

It was so easy to make and boy did it smell good (and taste good)! The first time I didn’t add an essential oil, but the second time around I added one. I wanted a fresh scent, so I added Lemon essential oil (EO) to the mix. I use mostly Selah Essential Oils. Great company and Christ centered too!


Ingredients:

4 oz jar ( I used a canning jar)

1/2 cup of coconut oil

1/2 cup of sugar ( I used white sugar)

10-15 drops of essential oil (I chose lemon)

Directions:

Mix the coconut oil and the sugar together in a bowl. Whip and stir it until it’s creamy. Once it’s creamy, then you can add the essential oil in the mix. Store in jar, in a cool place.


The coconut oil will become liquid if it gets too hot. So try to keep it in a cool place if possible. I love this face scrub. It leaves my face feeling so soft and smooth. It’s great for blemishes too. The smell is so wonderful. It’s light and fresh. The best thing is, it’s healthy for your skin! What’s your favorite personal care product? Do share with us!

Signature2-edit

Leave a Reply

