Sweet Salvation

Today Kelly is sharing a little background on herself and her testimony. Be encouraged by her words today!


“Indeed, God is my salvation; I will trust Him and not be afraid, for Yah, the Lord, is my strength and my song. He has become my salvation.” Isaiah 12:2

I grew up always hearing about Jesus and learning the stories of the Bible from a very young age. I don’t remember a time I wasn’t in church actually. Did that save me? No. I got dunked in water when I was 7. I had a head knowledge, but not a heart knowledge. My dad is a minister and my family sang southern gospel. The summer I turned 12 was a hard summer. I had lost my grandma, whom I was very close to. I started having nightmares of dying and going to hell. God had my attention. One night my family was singing for a revival at a local church. I sang a song entitled, “I Wonder if He Ever Cries”. The words were convicting me as I sang them and I was crying. When we sat down I nudged my sister and told her that I was not saved. I knew what to do and I felt led to do it. God called my name that night and I prayed a prayer of surrender and repentance. I praise God for his forgiveness and mercy.

Lots of things have happened since Jesus came into my life 20 years ago. I wish I could say that I walked closely with Him ever since, but I can’t. I can tell you that every time I mess up, He forgives me. “For You, Lord, are kind and ready to forgive, rich in faithful love to all who call on You.” I’m so thankful that every time I stumble He is there to forgive me.

Some people want you to believe that when you become a christian that everything is wonderful, but that is not true. As a christian you will still face sorrow, trials, and heartbreak.  The biggest sorrow I’ve known on this earth was when we lost our baby Ava 6 years ago. I carried her inside of me for 8 months, before she was stillborn on May1, 2009.  I still remember the heart wrenching prayer I prayed to God in bitterness and sorrow to please make her well, but if that wasn’t His plan to please take her from me soon. The next day my water broke and I had her. These verses helped me so much during that time and I still turn to them in times of sorrow: “Hear my cry; pay attention to my prayer. I call to You from the ends of the earth when my heart is without strength. Lead me to a rock that is high above me, for You have been a refuge for me, a strong tower in the face of the enemy.I will live in Your tent forever and take refuge under the shelter of Your wings. Selah” Psalms 61:1-4

A lot of change has happened in my life since we have moved to TX. It was very hard from me to leave friends I’ve grown up with, and family who I’m very close to. I’ve learned that God is there for me no matter who else is. “A man with many friends may be harmed, but there is a friend who stays closer than a brother.” Proverbs 18:24.  And we haven’t stayed put for a long length of time anywhere. I have seen christian brothers and sisters at their worst and I have understood why unbelievers call Christians in church hypocrites. I’ve also come to understand that Christians are human too. We aren’t super Christians, but we are forgiven people. People, yes even Christians, will fail. The only One who will never fail, is God. “Your love never fails; It never gives up; It never runs out on me.”

So if you’ve been reading this and you know deep down you don’t have a relationship with Jesus like the one I’ve told you about then please I beg you to give your life to Him now. You won’t regret it!

Only-god-can-turn-a-mess-into-a-message1


Kelly-Family1Kelly Hutchinson is the proud wife to Will Hutchinson. They have 3 kids Katelyn (9), Isaiah (3), and Zack (2).  They live in Hutto, TX where God has led them to a church plant. Will has recently gotten a full time job with the city, and they will hopefully own their first home soon.  Kelly is a stay-at-home mom and home-schools the kids. They love the new adventure that God has placed them in. Hutto is a small home town feel  community, but they are close enough to the hustle and bustle of Austin.  God has given them many opportunities to minister to Hutto and the surrounding area.  Please pray for their ministry, and that many would come to know Jesus as their personal Savior.

One thought on “Sweet Salvation

  1. Kelly, I love you sister. God truly is our rock, refuge and redeemer! Praise be to our Lord who is our help in trying times. Thank you for revealing your salvation, your hurt, loss, pain and praise & victory. “….and we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to His purpose.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

