The Gift of Prayer

 

We want to give our children so much with each day that goes by. I know I want to give them all of what they want and need. I find myself feeling guilty because I can’t meet their every want or need. I can’t because I’m not meant too.

There is one need that I can meet every day though, prayer. I can pray for my boys everyday, countless times a day. It’s the gift, that literally, keeps giving. It is vital for them spiritually and physically. We can pray for their salvation, for their protection, for their future, and the list goes on.

The prayers for our children will have an impact on generations to come.

When you feel that you are failing as a Mother, just remember that if you cover them in prayer, you aren’t failing. You are fighting. Fighting for the souls for your children and everyone they come in contact with. So keep up the fight, Mamas, cause it’s worth it.

Father, thank You for the gift of prayer. Thank You for being able to meet our children’s needs even when we can’t. Help us to see how important prayer is in our lives. May we weld the sword of prayer for our children. You can do beyond what we ask or think when we come to You in prayer. Our words to You about our children are so important. Give us strength to press through when we feel like giving up. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

 



The Lord hath heard my supplication; the Lord will receive my prayer.
Psalms 6:9

Leave a Reply

