Thought Provoking Thursday- More Than Left Overs

 

recently had a Mama meltdown. After feeling the pressure of life, I just needed a good cry. I needed some encouragement. Being a wife and mom is hard work. You hear your name a thousand times a day it seems. You’re a cook, referee, doctor, teacher, and the cleaning lady, all in one. So it’s hard to find a minute to ourselves.

So after talking to my husband and a good friend, I was very encouraged. They both encouraged me to take time for myself so I can be refreshed. If we’re constantly giving without receiving, we’re going to be worn down. It’s hard for me because I love my family and don’t want to miss a second with them. In order to minister to them in our full capacity, we must receive and be refreshed.

The Father wants to fill us after we empty ourselves day after day.

Whether it’s grabbing a cup of coffee, reading your favorite book, or a warm bubble bath, make sure you take time to refresh yourself for your sake and your families.

Father, thank You for helping us to see we need to be refreshed so we can continue to minister. Thank You for our families. Refresh us and show us ways we can take time for ourselves. We desire to serve our families to the full capacity that You want. Strengthen us and renew us each day. In Jesus’ name, Amen.


 


 

But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount upon wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint.
Isaiah 40:31

 

Leave a Reply

