You Are Making a Difference

 

kids-field-edit

I pray every day that the Father would use me. I know most of you Moms do the same thing, but I don’t think we see how much He really is using us.

We (or I) think of being used in a mighty way. I just don’t see that being a Mother is a mighty way He uses me. I don’t know why because I know what an impact that we have on our children. Maybe it’s the mundane and the ordinary that hinders my view of how much we do make a difference.

Every single day, we’re being used to help shape, guide, and teach our children His ways so they can impact the next generation.

The enemy wants us to feel like we aren’t doing anything important. He wants us beat down and feeling discouraged. He are wants us to feel as if what we’re doing doesn’t matter. But…

 

When we’re kissing bobo’s, we’re teaching compassion.

When we’re teaching to hold your tongue during arguments, we’re teaching self-control.

When we’re allowing interruptions without complaint, we’re teaching to serve.

 

So do you not think we’re being use in a mighty way? I don’t until I step back and look through the Father’s lens to see what He does.

I encourage you to know what You do as a Mom matters. You are doing the work of the Father. Those little ones and big ones need you and so does society. Keep on being used by the Father in mighty ways.

Father, thank You for helping us to see the bigger picture. Thank You for the gift of being a Mother. It’s messy, but it’s beautiful. May we take captive the lies of the enemy and believe Your words. We desire to be Your vessel and to be used everyday in the mundane and mighty. Help us to see our days from Your view. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

 


 

 And whatsoever ye do, do it heartily, as to the Lord, and not unto men;

Colossians 3:23

Leave a Reply

