Beauty In the Everyday

My friend, Brandi, is sharing her heart with us today. I encourage you to visit her blog and be encouraged by her words.
pexels-photo-27285
Never lose an opportunity of seeing anything beautiful, for beauty is God’s handwriting.”-Ralph Waldo Emerson
 
My mornings usually begin with an alarm clock, sleepy-eyed sandwich making, and sweet husband send-offs…all before the sun comes up. After that, it’s strong coffee, sweet kids, cereal bowls, and school books. Then it’s lunches and nap time (the baby’s, not mine 😉 ), and a little mama me time (which consists of me drinking coffee and watching Youtube while I fold laundry).

That’s when I realize that sometimes, I get so caught up doing the everyday that I forget to see the extraordinary all around me.

 

My loving husband who goes to work daily to provide for our family and who built our beautiful, cozy home on just one income and with his own two hands…

The fact that I get to wake up in that home every morning and watch the sunrise and our crazy chickens from my kitchen window while I hold a cup of coffee in my hand…

My cute little boys with bed-heads giving me wake up hugs and kisses (morning breath and all!)…

 

Watching them read books and laugh with each other and knowing that I taught them that and how proud I am in that moment.All these things are beautiful reminders of how awesome God has been to me and how lovely and right my life is, even when it gets a little messy and chaotic!

So I encourage each of you, in your own world of messes and chaos and problems, stop and look around at what your life, and see how beautiful the everyday can be!

“Whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable, if anything is excellent or praiseworthy think about such things.” -Philippians 4:8


 

Brandi blogs at And She Laughs in her spare time in the midst of being a wife, mother, teacher, chef, and homemaker. You can find her there sharing encouraging words and uplifting posts.

 

2 thoughts on “Beauty In the Everyday

Leave a Reply

