Prayer: Our Weapon of War

woman-edit

 

I’m a talker and if you know me, you will testify. I love to hear about people’s lives, their days, their passions, and their trials. I love to help others when they’re going through difficult seasons. But ya know, sometimes, I don’t have the answers or a plan to help them.

Sometimes, all I can offer are my prayers for them. For some crazy reason, I think that’s not enough. Like talking to the Creator of the universe isn’t good enough. Prayer is a weapon that can move mountains.

I am realizing it’s okay to not have all the answers or that I can’t fix the problem. I can pray for my Father to comfort, heal, and work out what He wills. I can be silent and be still. I can know that He is God. That really is freeing.

It lifts the burden from me to the One who can handle all things.

It’s okay to say I don’t have the words, but I can pray for you. We can pray trusting the Father to do just as He sees best and not us. We will mess it all up because we’re human, but God is perfect in all His ways.

So lift your voice to Him, the One who orchestrates it all.

Father, You are magnificent! You are all knowing. You are good. Help us to never think prayer is a last resort. It’s the most powerful weapon we have. Help us to pray when we feel helpless and when we feel hopeless. May we trust You to do Your will which is always best. We surrender our will to You. In Jesus’ name, Amen.


 

 Be still, and know that I am God: I will be exalted among the heathen, I will be exalted in the earth.

Psalm 46:10

Leave a Reply

